2018 Officer’s Installation Dinner

The 2018 Officer’s Installation Dinner was held again at Torreon on Saturday, January 13. Mr. Adam Kaufman, Barbershop Harmony Society, Arizona Division VP acted to install the new board members.

2018 Director and Officers: L – R: Doc Dockendorf, director; Duane Krause, VP Membership; James Burden, Marketing and PR; Millard Bolt, Past President; Jerry Schrunk, President; Ron Montez, Member at Large; Ron Longenbaugh, Member at Large; Don Murrow, Treasurer and Secretary; Tom Wallis, Member at Large;   Not pictured – Jim Bohart, VP Music


Each year the chorus presents awards for outstanding achievements at the Officer’s Installation Dinner. The usually include the President’s Award, the Director’s Award, Spark Plug Award and the highest award “The Barbershopper of the Year” (BOTY) award. The recipient of the BOTY is selected by all of the prior BOTY award recipients. This years awards were:

Presidents Award, Presented by Millard Bolt to Doc Dockendorf

Director’s Award, Presented by Doc Dockendorf to Jim Bohart at a later time.

Spark Plug Award, Presented by Doc Dockendorf to Mick Mitchke

And the Barbershopper of the Year! Duane Krause,
Millard Bolt Presenter

Secretary / Treasurer Don Murrow Presented Doc Dockendorf with his 57 Year BHS Membership Award


Jim Barden (Bass) captured some photos at this event, slideshow below:

  • Mick Ron Doc Janes

The Web Master also captured a few photos:

  • Ron M Ron LaM Millard